How Love Plays Around

I first met you
At first year high
You were so cool in telling jokes

You were an inspiration
To every art I make

I sought for crush
And I found them around
I saw you there
Sitting by the bench
Staring at someone
Was it me?
Was it just me?
Did you really stare at me?
One thing I know
I found first love

Chorus:
That’s how love plays around
That’s how people drown
That’s why love quotes were made
That’s why romantic novels were read
That’s why love songs were sang
Coz love is all the reason to hang
People would turn up side down
Simple actions won’t be explained in sound
Clear things, I cannot see
But I know love is spelled as L-O-V-E
*

Six years have passed
People went to obstacles of time
We both struggled for our love stories
Yet we both fail in every end
Hurtful words hurtful thoughts
Yet we keep on living

Now it’s our time
To see each other again
At this moment I know
I still love you
But words are not much for you to know
You smiled at me
But it’s too clear
Your eyes are full of tears

Chorus:
That’s how love plays around
That’s how people drown
That’s why love quotes were made
That’s why romantic novels were read
That’s why love songs were sang
Coz love is all the reason to hang
People would turn up side down
Simple actions won’t be explained in sound
Clear things, I cannot see
But I know love is spelled as L-O-V-E
*

Back then, when you were staring at me
I knew a beautiful girl was behind me
I just pretended that you were looking at me
Coz I know it might be the first and the last

I guess that’s how love plays around
I love you and you love her
(That’s how people drown)
Both our loved ones cannot love us
(That’s why love quotes were made)
I keep on telling them to you
(That’s why romantic novels were read)
I can only wish for my happy ending
(That’s why love songs were sang)
But still you won’t listen
(Coz love is all the reason to hang)
But how can I stay if there’s no me in you
(People would turn up side down)
(Simple actions won’t be explained in sound)
Even though our heart is sincere
Clear things still cannot be seen
Actions cannot be put in words

Chorus:
That’s how love plays around
That’s how people drown
That’s why love quotes were made
That’s why romantic novels were read
That’s why love songs were sang
Coz love is all the reason to hang
People would turn up side down
Simple actions won’t be explained in sound
Clear things, I cannot see
But I know love is spelled as L-O-V-E
*

I know it will take a million years for you to recognize me…
But it will take forever for you to love me…
‘Coz that’s how love plays around.

Leave a Reply

