Not Special

You’re as sweet as the honey
A corny fool that’s funny,
Your cool vibes and awesome talent
Now stole my every moment.

You were the thoughts of my heart
You were the notes on the chart,
You were the guest, I’m the host
But you know what hurts the most?

I’m no goddess, I’m just mortal
Yet you treated me special,
But now I know you’re a false dream
Just an imaginary hymn.

I thought I’m special when you came
But you treated everyone the same,
And now my heart for you will not fall
Knowing I’m not special at all.

Leave a Reply

