Unspoken Love

One plus one will be two
That’s how it goes
That’s what I know
That’s what I can show

I love math, they love history
That’s my hobby, that’s their story
I’d rather play with little angels
Than to work in air conditioned places

You say I am childish
Yet you care for me more than anyone else
You say I’m careless
Then you cure the wounds I bear
You say I’m hopeless
But you hug me when I’m cold
‘Coz everytime I look into those eyes
You give me such a warming smile
I feel something strange here in my heart
Is this what you call… Unspoken Love…

I enjoy watching cartoons and anime
They watch news and showbiz
I love comics and manga
They read long boring novels

You say, if love is not demonstrative
It’s just a foolish thought of a liar
I wanted to say I love you
But I always end up speechless in front of you

You say I am childish
Yet you care for me more than anyone else
You say I’m careless
Then you cure the wounds I bear
You say I’m hopeless
But you hug me when I’m cold
‘Coz everytime I look into those eyes
You give me such a warming smile
I feel something strange here in my heart
Is this what you call… Unspoken Love…

At the end of the day
You would tell me you’re not good at words
You would look elsewhere then to my eyes
You would slowly come closer
Closer to me
And suddenly you close those beautiful eyes
And kiss me

You say I am childish
Yet you care for me more than anyone else
You say I’m careless
Then you cure the wounds I bear
You say I’m hopeless
But you hug me when I’m cold
‘Coz everytime I look into those eyes
You give me such a warming smile
I feel something strange here in my heart
Is this what you call… Unspoken Love…

(At the end of the day)
You say I am childish
(You’re not good at words)
You say I’m careless
(You look into my eyes)
You say I’m hopeless
(You come closer)
I’m speechless
(And kiss me)
Unspoken love

Leave a Reply

