Moonlight

Sorry, I was too weak
I’m just trying to reach this endless peak
I just need time to clean this empty room
I don’t want to end this timeline in doom.

I need to understand this senseless argument
I hope this pain won’t be permanent
I just want to repair this broken heart
Because I don’t want to fall apart.

I’m trying to fix this broke chain
‘Coz I don’t want to lose you again
You’re not a junk to be thrown away
Come back, that’s what I’m trying to say.

Thoughts are tangled up so high
At night, I stare at the sky
Tons of words building my prayers
Hoping this moonlight would give me answers.

Why did things turned out this way
Trying to find the debts I need to pay
Please don’t leave this hand hanging
And let me reach for nothing

I’m standing alone in the rain of teardrops
Hoping my heartbeat wouldn’t stop
When will the sky clear its way
And give me the solutions I pray.

I’m trying to fix this broke chain
‘Coz I don’t want to lose you again
You’re not a junk to be thrown away
Come back, that’s what I’m trying to say.

Thoughts are tangled up so high
At night, I stare at the sky
Tons of words building my prayers
Hoping this moonlight would give me answers.

Which way you’d choose, it doesn’t matter to you
Just in case you care, it would be nice if you’d trust me too
It would mean a lot if you’d only stay, it would hurt if not
Don’t say goodbye, it’s not yet the end, don’t put a dot.

I’m trying to fix this broke chain
‘Coz I don’t want to lose you again
You’re not a junk to be thrown away
Come back, that’s what I’m trying to say.

Thoughts are tangled up so high
At night, I stare at the sky
Tons of words building my prayers
Hoping this moonlight would give me answers.

Leave a Reply

