Nowhere

I sat down on the floor and looked at the window
Drops of rain started to pour on my shadow
Silently grieving for the past and tomorrow
And my poor soul has a lot of pain and sorrow.

You’re slowly fading as I stood in this place
How did I end up like this losing both pathways
No return to where my heart was once peaceful place
No destination to where I can see your face.

I sat alone on the floor, looked at the window
Drops of rain lingered onto my lonely shadow
Silently grieving for the past and tomorrow
Because my soul has a lot of pain and sorrow.

Leave a Reply

