Sooner or Later

Building lights glimmer at the night sky
Still, I don’t want to wave goodbye
I can’t believe I’m still awake
Thinking of what’s at stake

‘Coz I’m standing here alone tonight
Begging life a chance to fight
Though I can’t held onto what is right
Sooner or later I’ll have that sight

Bothering myself with what’s up
Searching for a reason to leave this gap
Between me and my goal
The space between me and my soul

‘Coz I’m standing here with all my might
Begging life a chance to fight
Though I can’t held onto what is right
Sooner or later I’ll fly my kite

I’ll make my future, grab the light
I’ll pray and hold onto my dreams tight

‘Coz I’m standing here alone tonight
Begging life a chance to fight
Though I can’t held onto what is right
Sooner or later I’ll have that sight

‘Coz I’m standing here with all my might
Begging life a chance to fight
Though I can’t held onto what is right
Sooner or later I’ll fly my kite

‘Coz sooner or later I’ll know what’s right

Leave a Reply

