The Little Heartache per Touch

For every smile you give away
I won’t say a day of sorrow fades away
‘Cause for every stare you melt my heart
My feelings were pierced by a thousand dart.

The strong woman you saw inside me
Crippled down when I learned to depend
On you when I became your responsibility
How unfair ’cause you’re a dead end.

A place where I would like to stay
A man I would love day by day
Yet I can’t ’cause you found your match
All that’s left for me is a little heartache per touch.

Leave a Reply

