Perhaps I Should Stop

Perhaps I should stop,
Annoying your ideal life
Spending your days working
Resting your eyes at night.

I need to stop worrying about you
On how you did during working hours
If you boss got angry at you again
Or if you finally decided to leave them.

I need to stop asking
If you had a wonderful day
And if you haven’t,
Perhaps I have to stop cheering you up.

Because for so many years
I’ve been doing these nonsense
Yet you can still not love me back
I get it, you know?

The only problem is that
I can’t stop loving you
And if I know how
I should’ve done it for so long.

I need to stop involving myself
To your ideal life where I don’t exist
So I can stop bothering you
And start worrying about my life.

Leave a Reply

